GL1800 Gold Wing F6C

A great deal of style and bigger deal of engine – two essential components that make a boulevard-­shredding power cruiser special. Not only should it be a motorcycle to be seen on, it must have power to revel in. With a design that stops a street of traffic in full flow.

The original – and naked – 1975 GL1000 Gold Wing set the benchmark for the breed, with its horizontally opposed four­-cylinder engine and cruising form. And it quickly became the definitive touring motorcycle thanks to a turbine-­smooth power delivery and mile-­munching ability.

A six­-cylinder 1500cc overhaul in 1987 kept the fully dressed Gold Wing on top and in 1996 a stripped­down version, the F6C Valkyrie, took the Wing back to where it all began. The GL1800 replaced the GL1500 in 2000 and the Gold Wing F6C is ready, built very much with a 21st century attitude, design and performance

F6C – 'Street Muscle Cruiser!'

Based on the GL1800 Gold Wing chassis and engine, the F6C injects a massive dose of adrenaline and attitude into Honda's custom cruiser range. It's a whole 70kg lighter than the GL1800 and its 1,832cc fuel-­injected six­-cylinder powerplant delivers a flood of torque from nowhere with a satisfying, spine­-tingling snarl thanks to twin slash-­cut exhaust mufflers.

The F6C forms a bridge between the new CTX1300 and the Gold Wing F6B/GL1800 Gold Wing. It's lighter than its fully loaded touring-­focused Gold Wing siblings and provides a riding experience that's dynamic when required and chilled-­out when not. – thanks to well- controlled suspension, dual four­-piston caliper front brakes and ergonomic riding position.

And its visual appeal – low, mean and muscular – makes a dramatic statement, the bodywork underpinned by the massive aluminium beam frame's powerful line and the engine's twin cylinder banks. The F6C is an impossible machine to ignore.

Chassis

The F6C employs the bare minimum of chassis needed to bolt a rider to its mighty motor. Constructed from lightweight multi-­box aluminium sections the twin­-spar frame is aided by the engine's low centre of gravity (it also acts as a stressed member) to create superbly balanced handling at all speeds.

The aluminium subframe lowers the F6C's tail. Easy ground reach – seat height is just 734mm – and a comfortable, carefully shaped seat that's just 300mm wide at the critical portion aids rider confidence at standstill.

The 45mm telescopic forks are matched to a Honda Multi­-Action System (HMAS) monoshock that can be adjusted manually for spring preload; it works through Pro­Link on the single­-sided aluminium swingarm. Spring and damping rates front and rear have been modified to suit the F6C's weight reduction and urban cruiser intent.

Compared to its siblings, the F6C's steering geometry is stretched out: rake is set at 29° 50' with 114mm trail. Overall dimensions are 2,473mm (L) x 942mm (W) x 1,154mm (H) with wheelbase of 1,707mm. Kerb weight is 341kg.

For improved stability in naked form the front/rear weight bias has been adjusted to an effectively even 49.9/50.1, and the engine support beam's rigidity balance subtly adjusted (made 'softer') for improved rider feel through the chassis. Wide, rubber­-mounted swept-back handlebars provide leverage and control.

To deliver the required grip levels with neutral handling characteristics an F6C­-specific 19­ inch cast aluminium front wheel wears a low profile 130/60­R19 tyre, the 17­inch rear a wide 180/55­R17.

The brake system features twin 310mm floating front discs and opposed four­-piston calipers, plus a rear 316mm ventilated disc/three piston caliper with 2-­channel ABS for safe stopping in slippery conditions.

The F6C's bold look is chiseled and purposeful. Flowing organically from the solid front quarter it builds on the frame and engine's strong, burly form and the twin rear mufflers define and underscore the rear quarter. The F6C has a clean and un­cluttered custom look and boasts full LED lighting – headlight, taillight, running lights and indicators – providing great visibility plus unique light signatures. All instrumentation is housed in a stylish dash with 'negative' LCD display.

Engine

The goal for the F6C's engine was to produce a rush of acceleration at a split­-second's notice from a standing start. It also needed to provide epic, unforgettable drive from low rpm in top gear and offer up super-­smooth throttle response everywhere in the rev­range.

Honda's 1,832cc horizontally opposed SOHC 12­valve six­-cylinder unit has a real head start in the power delivery department. Fed by PGM­FI controlled fuel­-injection with twin 40mm Keihin throttle bodies, it employs an F6C­-specific 6.6­litre airbox and panel­-type air filter. Bore and stroke is set at 74mm x 71mm, with compression ratio of 9.8:1. It produces 167Nm torque at just 4,000rpm, with peak power output of 85kW @ 5,500rpm.

Location of the radiators proved an interesting challenge, as they could not be front mounted. Side mounting was the natural solution with airflow managed by optimised channeling within the side cowls.

The five­-speed gearbox (which employs 5th as very much an overdrive for relaxed cruising) delivers the engine's torque via shaft drive. The hydraulic clutch lever's pull ratio has been revised to offer a lighter action – less than 60N load – for stress­-free operation.

The exhaust system was developed to get a perfectly balanced exhaust note with dual personality – a throaty growl at low­-rpm and high­-pitched crescendo at maximum rpm. The left hand muffler has a slightly larger 3.8­litre volume, the right 3.3­litre.

GL1800 Gold Wing F6C GRAPHITE BLACK

GL1800 Gold Wing F6C GRAPHITE BLACK

GL1800 Gold Wing F6C CANDY PROMINENCE RED

GL1800 Gold Wing F6C CANDY PROMINENCE RED

Technical Specifications

ENGINE
Type: Liquid­-cooled 4-­stroke 12-­valve SOHC flat­-6
Displacement: 1,832cc
Bore x Stroke: 74 x 71 mm
Max Power Output: 85kW/5,500rpm
Max. Torque: 167Nm/4,000rpm
Oil Capacity: 4.7 litres
FUEL SYSTEM
Carburation: PGM-­FI electronic fuel injection with automatic choke
Fuel Tank Capacity: 23.2 litres
Fuel Consumption: TBC
ELECTRICAL SYSTEM
Starter: Electric
Battery Capacity: 12V/20AH
DRIVETRAIN
Clutch Type: Hydraulic, wet, multiplate with coil springs
Transmission Type: 5­speed
FRAME
Type: Diamond; triple box section aluminium twin-spar
CHASSIS
Dimensions (L x W x H): 2,473 x 942 x 1,154mmm
Wheelbase: 1,707mm
Caster Angle: 29° 50'
Trail: 114mm
Turning Radius: 3.7m
Seat Height: 734mm
Ground Clearance: 147mm
Kerb Weight: 341kg
SUSPENSION
Front: 45mm telescopic fork
Rear Wheel: Pro­Link Pro­Arm with spring preload adjustment
WHEELS
Front Wheel: Hollow­section 10­spoke cast aluminium
Rear Wheel: 10­spoke cast aluminium
Front Rim Size: 19M/C x MT3.5
Rear Rim Size: 17M/C x MT5.5
Front Tyre: 130/60R19M/C (63H)
Rear Tyre: 180/55R17M/C (73H)
BRAKES
System: Two channel ABS
Front: 310 x 4.5mm dual hydraulic disc with 4­ piston calipers, ABS,floating rotors and sintered metal pads
Rear: 316 x 11mm ventilated disc with 3­piston caliper, ABS and sintered metal pads

* All specifications are provisional and subject to change without notice.

* Please note that the figures provided are results obtained by Honda under standardised testing conditions prescribed by WMTC. Tests are conducted on a rolling road using a standard version of the vehicle with only one rider and no additional optional equipment. Actual fuel consumption may vary depending on how you ride, how you maintain your vehicle, weather, road conditions, tire pressure, installation of accessories, cargo, rider and passenger weight, and other factors.

See other Custom Touring

< Browse All Motorcycle

GL1800 Gold Wing F6C

引人入勝的風格和“大尺碼”的引擎,這兩種基礎構件正是這款馬路動力巡航車的特殊所在。Gold Wing GL1800 F6C不僅具有其他電單車的外觀設計,而且還帶給駕駛者縱情馳騁的非凡體驗,整車設計冠絕全城。

原創至精簡版,1975款GL1000 Gold Wing便配置了水準對向四汽缸引擎,並採用巡航外觀設計,由此為該車型樹立了標杆。Gold Wing GL1800 F6C憑藉其渦輪引擎的平滑動力輸出和風馳電掣能力,迅速成為當之無愧的旅行電單車。

6汽缸1500cc 1987款在此基礎上進一步改進,使“全能型”Gold Wing持續保持領先。1996年推出精簡版-F6C Valkyrie,重新恢復其翼形設計。2000年,GL1800取代GL1500,Gold WingF6C也已蓄勢待發,其風格、設計和性能都極具21世紀現代感。

F6C – 'Street Muscle Cruiser!'

Gold WingF6C基於GL1800車體和引擎,為Honda定制巡航注入大量動感元素和風格。其整車車重比GL1800輕上70公斤,1832cc燃油噴射6汽缸引擎動力瞬間湧現,雙座高效排氣喉產生的咆哮聲瞬間讓人興奮不已。

F6C是結合了全新CTX1300和Gold Wing F6B/Gold Wing GL1800的外觀設計和部分功能。它比其全載旅行型Gold Wing系列更輕量,時而動感、時而優雅,靜如處子,動如脫兔。配置控制良好的避震系統、前輪雙四活塞掣動鉗和人體工學設計的駕駛座。

其視覺感染力低調但蘊含霸氣、搭配協調平衡,充滿力量感,給人留下深刻印象。剛強的鋁合金樑車架的強力線條和雙汽缸引擎排列得以襯托車身霸氣。F6C的魅力不容小覷!

車體

F6C配置至簡車體,駕駛者可穩穩地坐在動力十足的電單車上。車架使用輕量化鋁合金雙翼樑框式鑽石車架設計,引擎重心低,可穩固雙樑車架(引擎同時作為受力部件),在各種車速狀況下營造完美操控平衡。

鋁合金副車架降低了F6C的車尾。易於地面支撐,座位高度僅734mm,精心設計的舒適座椅,其寬度僅300mm,恰到好處的位置設計讓駕駛者對於各種路況皆能應付自如。

45mm正立前叉與Honda多動作系統(HMAS)單筒避震器完美匹配,可人工預載調較(前者通過鋁合金單搖臂上的Pro­Link工作)。前後輪彈簧和阻尼已調節,以匹配輕量化的F6C和城市巡航車的用途。

與類似車型相比,F6C的轉向幾何尺寸突出,前傾角為29° 50’, 拖曳距為114mm。總尺寸為 2,473mm (L) x 942mm (W) x 1,154mm (H),軸距為1707mm。裝備重量為341kg。

為了提高至簡版的穩定性,該車型對前/後重量差進行了調節,達到頗具水準的49.9:50.1。已精密調節引擎支撐樑的剛性平衡(更“柔軟”),透過車體為駕駛者帶來更進一步的駕駛感受。後掠式橡套寬車手把主要用於更好地平衡和控制行車方向。

為使抓地力和平衡的操控特性符合要求,F6C專用19英寸鑄鋁前輪圈裝配低斷面130/60-R19輪胎,17英寸後輪圈裝配180/55-R17輪胎。

掣動系統使用310mm雙碟配4活塞掣動卡鉗以及316mm後通風碟配三活塞掣動卡鉗,帶有2-channel ABS,確保在濕滑 路面下安全停車。

F6C的寬肩式外形輪廓分明和獨具匠心。始於F6C車架和霸氣十足的引擎,其井然有序的線條自車體的前1/4開始延伸,雙後排氣喉則襯托出後1/4的車體。F6C採用整潔有序的定制外觀,眩目的全LED照明,頭燈、尾燈、行駛燈和指示燈提供強大的能見度和獨特的光學效果。所有儀錶均裝於時尚的儀錶盤內,配備用LCD顯示幕(負顯模式)。

引擎

F6C引擎可產生離合鬆開後的瞬間加速感。高速檔低轉速啟動時,F6C引擎可提供超級暢順的油門回應,帶給駕駛者不同凡響的啟動體驗。

本田的1832cc水準對臥SOHC 12氣閥6汽缸引擎可提供真正領先的動力輸出。通過帶有雙40mm Keihin節氣閥的PGM-FI控制噴油,使用F6C專用6.6升風盒和板式空氣篩檢程式。缸徑×衝程為74mm x 71mm,壓縮比為9.8:1。4000rpm時扭力為167Nm,5,500rpm時的馬力為85kW。

因散熱器無法前置是一項挑戰, 。側面安裝自然成為主要解決方案,氣流由側整流罩內的優化通道進行管理。

五速速軸傳動(使用第5檔進行超速傳動輕鬆巡航)通過軸驅動向引擎提供扭力。液壓離合器手柄的拉力比已調節,可提供更輕柔的動作,負荷小於60N可輕鬆運行。

排氣系統可實現“兩種不同個性”的排氣聲浪,完美平衡低轉速時的低沉怒哄聲,高轉激昂,排氣聲音連綿緊密。為了有最佳效果,左右滅聲鼓的容量不同。左鼓是3.8公升,右鼓是3.3公升。

GL1800 Gold Wing F6C GRAPHITE BLACK

GL1800 Gold Wing F6C GRAPHITE BLACK

GL1800 Gold Wing F6C CANDY PROMINENCE RED

GL1800 Gold Wing F6C CANDY PROMINENCE RED

規格表

引擎
類型: 水冷四衝12氣門SOHC水準對向6汽缸
排氣量: 1,832cc
缸徑x衝程: 74 x 71 mm
最大馬力: 87kW/5,500rpm (95/1/EC)
最大扭力: 167Nm/4,000rpm (95/1/EC)
機油容量: 4.6L
燃油系統
供油: PGM­FI電子燃油噴注系統
油缸容量: 25升(包含4.4L備用油缸容量)
燃油消耗率: 15.38km/l
電子系統
始動型式: 電啟動
蓄電池容量: 12V/20AH
傳動系統
離合器類型: 液壓濕式多片螺旋彈簧離合器
變速箱類型: 5速
傳動: 2.750 (33/12)
車架
類型: 鋁合金雙翼樑框式鑽石車架
車體
尺寸(L x W x H): 2,630mm x 945mm 1,455mm
軸距: 1,690mm
前傾角: 29° 15'
拖曳距: 114mm
座高: 734mm
離地距離: 147mm
裝備重量: 341kg
轉向半徑: 3.7m
避震系統
前避震: 45mm正立前叉,防俯衝設計 ,122mm行程
後避震: Pro-Arm單搖臂,Pro-Link單筒
附遙控預載調較,104mm行程
輪胎
前輪類型: 中空10輻條鋁金
後輪: 中空10輻條鋁金
前輪規格: 19M/C x MT3.5
後輪規格: 17M/C x MT5.5
前胎: 130/60R19M/C (63H)
後胎: 180/55R17M/C (73H)
掣動系統
系統類型: Two Channel ABS
前掣動類型: 310 x 4.5mm 雙碟配4活塞掣動卡鉗ABS防鎖死掣動系統
後避震: 316 x 11 mm 通風碟配三活塞 掣動卡鉗ABS防鎖死掣動系統

* 所有技術規格均為臨時性的,如有更改,恕不另行通知。

* 請注意,文中提供的數位是本田在WMTC規定的標準化試驗條件下獲取的。試驗是使用標準版本的車輛在滾壓道路上進行的,只有一名駕駛員,無其他可選設備。實際燃油消耗可能會根據您的騎乘方式、車輛維護方式、天氣、路況、胎壓、配件安裝、貨物、駕駛員和乘客體重以及其他因素的變化而改變。

瀏覽其他巡航車

瀏覽所有巡航車

瀏覽所有電單車