Rebel

For many riders in their early 20s – Generation Y, who have grown up through the digital age – motorcycles mean so much more than just transport. They need to represent a lifestyle, an attitude, and to allow them to express their own individual identity. These riders’ expectations are different to those of the motorcycling mainstream and the machines that speak to them reflect this. They have to fit in with their life but must also contain the potential for further individualisation.

Mr Keita Mikura, Large Project Leader (LPL) of the innovative NM4 Vultus* understands this. He likes to play with the rules, creating machines that fuse tradition with groundbreaking new ideas and perspectives. Mikura-san is the Large Project Leader of the new Honda Rebel. His team has produced a custom motorcycle that showcases a classic, timeless look but is also imbued with a forward-looking, contemporary style all of its own. Accessible, easy to ride and easy to live with, the Rebel goes its own way but is also a blank canvas, ready for whatever its owner’s imagination has in store for it.

*See NM4 Vultus presskit.

Development of the Rebel began in North America, with an outlook geared toward firing the imagination of a younger generation of riders in a different way to traditional cruiser motorcycles. Powered by a 471cc parallel twin-cylinder engine, with strong bottom end torque and a smooth, linear power delivery the Rebel is A2 licence friendly. It’s also slim, with a low seat height and therefore easy to manage at low speeds. The riding position is relaxed and neutral, with gently outstretched arms matched to mid-mounted footpegs.

The Rebel’s tubular steel frame is brand new and draws fresh, contemporary lines into stripped-back, fat-tyred ‘bobber’ style. Blacked out to the maximum, with the minimum of paint, it also switches from solo-only to pillion-possible via two bolts.

Styling

Two key words ran headlined throughout the Rebel’s development programme: ‘SIMPLE’ and ‘RAW’. But to do so much with so little is an art form in itself, an exercise in minimalist design where every detail matters.

And the Rebel does not disappoint; rolling on fat tyres its low and lean ‘bobber’ silhouette – crowned by the steeply raked 11.2L fuel tank and fat handlebars – sits the rider firmly ‘in’ the machine. From every angle of its stripped form it expresses an off-beat individuality.

Everything that can be is blacked out, which highlights the Rebel’s lithe design as well as underlining the subtle paintwork. Set high up front the evocative round headlight features a 135mm diameter glass lens and die-cast aluminium mount.

The ‘one button’ speedo is a compact 100mm dial with negative LCD display and blue backlight and is both striking and effective, while the ignition is housed below the left side of the fuel tank.

The Rebel will be available in the following colour options:


  • Graphite Black
  • Matte Armored Silver Metallic
  • Millennium Red

The pillion pad and rear footpegs are easily removed, and a number of tailor-made accessories will be available for the Rebel; these include a tubular rear rack, saddlebags, screen and 12V socket.

Engine


  • Enjoyable single-cylinder SOHC 2-valve engine
  • 9.8kW peak power/10Nm peak torque
  • PGM-FI fuel injection
  • 6-speed gearbox
  • The Rebel’s 471cc 8-valve, liquid-cooled parallel twin-cylinder engine is drawn from the sporty CBR500R. For cruising duties, revised PGM-FI fuel injection mapping has shifted its character away from the high rpm-focused performance of the CBR to a torque-heavy bottom-end output, with smooth and linear delivery throughout the rev-range. Punchy maximum torque of 43.2Nm torque @ 6,000rpm combines with peak power of 34kW @ 8,500rpm.

    It’s a power unit that strikes a great balance between physical size and flexible output. Bore and stroke is set at 67mm x 66.8mm with compression ratio of 10.7:1. Internally the cylinder head uses roller rocker arms; shim-type valve adjustment allows them to be light, for lower valve-spring load and reduced friction.

    A silent (SV Chain) cam chain has the surface of its pins treated with Vanadium, reducing friction with increased protection against dust. Inlet valve diameter is 26.0mm with exhaust valve diameter of 21.5mm.

    Friction is reduced by the addition of striations on the piston skirt (a finish that increases surface area, introducing gaps in which oil can flow for better lubrication). An AB 1 salt bath process, used after isonite nitriding, forms a protective oxidisation membrane.

    The crankshaft pins are phased at 180° and a primary couple-balancer sits behind the cylinders, close to the bike’s centre of gravity. The primary and balancer gears use scissor gears, reducing noise. The crank counterweight is specifically shaped for couple-balance and its light weight allows the engine to spin freely, with reduced inertia.

    The crankcases use centrifugally cast thin-walled sleeves. Their internal design reduces the ‘pumping’ losses that can occur with a 180° phased firing order. A deep oil sump holds 3.2L. Slick to use up or down the six-speed gearbox is designed to offer effortless changes, especially around town.

    The 2-1 exhaust scrubs spent gases in its catalyser then speeds them through its first chamber into the second resonator chamber. The muffler outlines a 120mm diameter ‘shotgun’ style, and the sound produced has a heavy-duty pulsing feel that fits the torque delivery.

    Chassis

    To support the Rebel’s low-slung look its attractive tubular steel frame grips the engine in three places and is designed to be as narrow as possible around the rider’s inseam. Trail is set at 110mm with 28° rake; the forks are offset at 30° and the result, combined with the 1488mm wheelbase, is a low 690mm seat height and mid-mounted footpegs, for balanced and neutral steering.

    The frame includes an innovative rear loop that separates the seat from the textured metal mudguard; the bolt-on cast aluminium subframe provides further scope for customisation.

    At 230mm apart the 41mm front fork stanchions are set wide for handling rigidity, comfort and style. The tubular steel swingarm has a 45mm diameter and works twin shock absorbers that feature 2 step preload settings.

    Dunlop tyres are fitted as standard sized 130/90-16 front and 150/80-16 rear. The style of the 16-inch cast aluminium wheels is crisp and simple, with the 264mm front disc acting as mirror to the spoke pattern. A twin-piston front caliper is matched by a single-piston rear; ABS is fitted as standard.

    >

Graphite Black

Graphite Black

Matte Armored Silver Metallic

Matte Armored Silver Metallic

Millennium Red

Millennium Red

Technical Specifications

ENGINE
Type: Liquid-cooled, DOHC
Engine Displacement (cm³): 471cc
No. of Valves per Cylinder: 2
Bore x Stroke(mm): 67mm x 66.8mm
Compression Ratio: 10.7
Max Power Output: 34kw/8,500rpm
Max. Torque: 43.2Nm/6,000rpm
Oil Capacity: 3.2L
FUEL SYSTEM
Carburation: PGM-FI
Fuel Tank Capacity: 11.2L
Fuel Consumption: 26.7km/L
ELECTRICAL SYSTEM
Starter: Electric
Battery Capacity: 12V
ACG Output: 0.34kW
DRIVETRAIN
Clutch Type: Wet multiplate Hydraulic
Transmission Type: 6-speed
Final Drive: Chain
FRAME
Type: Steel Diamond
CHASSIS
Dimensions (L x W x H): 2,190mm x 820mm x 1,090mm
Wheelbase: 1,488mm
Caster Angle: 28°
Trail: 110mm
Seat Height: 690mm
Ground Clearance: 135mm
Kerb Weight: 190kg
Turning Radius: 2.85m
SUSPENSION
Type Front: 41mm telescopic fork
Type Rear: Showa
WHEELS
Rim Size Front: 16M/C x MT3.00
Rim Size Rear: 16M/C x MT4.00
Tyres Front: 130/90-16M/C 67H
Tyres Rear: 150/80-16M/C 71H
BRAKES
ABS System Type: Two channel
INSTRUMENTS & ELECTRICS
Instruments: Digital
Headlight: Bulb 55W
Taillight: Bulb 8.3W

* All specifications are provisional and subject to change without notice.

* Please note that the figures provided are results obtained by Honda under standardised testing conditions prescribed by WMTC. Tests are conducted on a rolling road using a standard version of the vehicle with only one rider and no additional optional equipment. Actual fuel consumption may vary depending on how you ride, how you maintain your vehicle, weather, road conditions, tire pressure, installation of accessories, cargo, rider and passenger weight, and other factors.

See other Naked Bike

< Browse All Motorcycle

Rebel

對於許多20多歲——經歷過數字時代的 Y一代車手來說——摩托車的意義遠不止是交通工具。他們需要用摩托車來傳遞一種生活方式和態度,並通過它們表達自己的個性。這些車手的期望不同於摩托車騎行大眾,並且代表他們的機器也反映了這一點。他們必須能適應自己的生活,還必須包含進一步個性化的可能。

創新 NM4 Vultus* 大型項目負責人(LPL)Keita Mikura 先生就理解這一點。他喜歡挑戰規則,創造出將傳統與開創性的新想法和觀點融合在一起的機器。Mikura先生是本田 Rebel新系列的大型專案負責人。他的團隊製作了一款定制摩托車。它有著經典的、永恆的外觀,但同時也融入了一種本身特有的、前衛的現代風格。容易接近,易於騎行,容易相處,Rebel 我行我素,但同時也是一張空白畫布,可以隨時隨著用戶的想像力變化。

*見 NM4 Vultus 新聞資料。

Rebel 的研發始於北美,其展望的目標是以與傳統巡航摩托車不同的方式激發年輕一代騎車人的想像力。採用 471 cc 平行雙缸發動機,具有較強的底端扭矩和平穩、線性的動力輸送,Rebel 為A2駕照可駕駛。車身纖瘦並且座椅較低,因此很容易在低速下進行控制。騎行姿勢放鬆又中立,輕柔伸展的雙臂與中置的腳架相匹配。

Rebel 的管狀鋼架是全新的,並且還將新穎的,現代化線條引進了簡潔、寬輪胎的‘bobber’樣式。用最少的油漆達到最大的效果,它也可以通過兩個螺栓就能從一個單座轉變為帶有後座的摩托車。

外形

在 Rebel 的開發方案中,有兩個廣泛用於宣傳的關鍵字:‘簡單’和‘原始’。但是,用這麼少的東西來做這麼多事情本身就是一種藝術形式。這是一種極簡設計練習,每一個細節都很重要。

Rebel 不會讓人失望;它寬大的輪胎和低矮纖瘦的‘bobber’車身——配有急劇傾斜的11.2L 燃油箱和寬大的手把——車手可以安穩地坐在車上。從任何一個簡潔的角度看,它都表現出了一種不同尋常的個性。

一切從簡,這使得 Rebel 的設計更為輕盈,同時也突出了精妙的噴漆工藝。在充滿回憶的圓形車前燈的前方立著一個直徑為 135mm 的玻璃透鏡和壓鑄鋁座。

‘一鍵式’速度計是一個小型 100mm 錶盤,帶有負液晶顯示器和藍色背光,既引人注目又實用,而點火裝置則安裝在燃油箱的左側下方。

Rebel 將推出以下配色供您選擇:


  • 石墨
  • 啞光裝甲金屬銀
  • 千禧紅

車後座墊和後腳架很容易就可以移掉,而且還有許多特製的配件可供 Rebel 使用;包括一個管狀後架、掛包、螢幕和12V 插座。

發動機

Rebel 471cc 八氣門水冷平行雙氣缸發動機來自於運動型 CBR500R。對於巡航任務,改進的 PGM-FI 燃油噴射映射的特性已經從CBR的高轉速聚焦性能轉移到一個扭矩較重的底端輸出上了。此性能在整個轉速範圍內都可以提供平滑的線性輸送。最大扭矩為 43.2 Nm 扭矩 @ 6,000rpm 加上峰值功率為 34 kW @ 8,500rpm。

它是一個在實際尺寸和靈活輸出之間達到平衡的動力設備。缸徑和衝程為67mm x 66.8mm,壓縮比為10.7:1。在內部,氣缸蓋可帶動滾動搖臂;墊片式閥門調整使其能夠變輕,從而降低閥簧負載並減少摩擦。

靜音(SV 鏈條)凸輪鏈條的鏈銷是用釩處理過的,所以可以減少摩擦並且防塵。進氣門直徑為 26.0mm,排氣門直徑為 21.5mm。

活塞裙上的光條紋減少了摩擦力(一種可以增加表面積的表面處理。增加的縫隙可以加速油的流動,以獲得更好的潤滑效果)。在氮化處理後使用 AB 1鹽浴法,可以形成一種保護性氧化膜。

曲軸銷是分段式的,角度為180度,而主要偶平衡器位於氣缸後方靠近車輛重心的地方。主要齒輪和平衡器齒輪採用剪刀齒輪以減少噪音。曲柄平衡裝置的形狀是為偶平衡特意設計的,重量較輕以便於發動機自由旋轉並減少慣性。

曲柄箱採用的是離心鑄造的薄壁套筒。它們的內部設計減少了180度階段點火次序可能造成的“泵送”損失。深油底殼可容納 3.2 L 油。在六速變速箱中上下平滑移動,可以讓變速變得更輕鬆,尤其是在城鎮周圍。

2-1排氣刷利用催化劑消耗氣體,然後通過它的第一個腔室對其進行加速,進入到第二個諧振腔室。消音器的外形是直徑 120mm 的“散彈槍”樣式,它發出的聲音有一種強大的脈衝感,能適應扭矩傳遞。

底盤

為了支撐 Rebel 的下懸式外觀,它引人注目的管狀鋼架在三處與發動機相連,並且在車手的內接縫附近,它的設計也是盡可能的窄小。拖曳距為 110mm,前傾角為28度;前叉偏移30度。與 1488mm 的軸距相結合,座位高度為690mm。中腳踏用於平衡和中性轉向。

該車架包括一個創新型的後環。它將座椅與質地粗糙的金屬擋泥板隔開;用螺栓緊固的鑄鋁支架也可以用於用戶定制。

在距 230mm 處,41mm 的前叉支架被設置得很寬,以便提供足夠的硬度、舒適度和風格。管狀鋼擺臂直徑為 45mm 可以促使雙減震器工作。雙減震器的特點是兩步預載入設置。

帶有ABS系統的Tokico雙輻射四活塞制動鉗與310mm的浮動式制動盤緊密契合,而後輪的單活塞制動鉗則與一片256mm制動盤相互搭配。CB1100 RS還採用了17英寸鑄鋁輪圈(黑色),配有運動型120/70 ZR17前輪胎和180/55 ZR17後輪胎。新的後輪胎以其更小的滾動直徑產生全面進化,而這一改變帶來了三項顯著效果:更快速的換邊轉向、更強的過彎牽引力和3%的加速度提升。L型氣門嘴讓查看輪胎壓力的工作變得輕鬆無比。

鄧祿普輪胎為標配,前輪是130/90-16,後輪是150/80-16。16英寸的鋁鑄輪的樣式新穎又簡潔。直徑為 264mm 的前制動盤映照輻型。雙活塞前卡鉗和單活塞後卡鉗相匹配;ABS 為標配。

Graphite Black

Graphite Black

Matte Armored Silver Metallic

Matte Armored Silver Metallic

Millennium Red

Millennium Red

規格表

引擎
類型: 水冷,DOHC
排氣量: 471cc
各氣缸的氣門數: 2
缸徑x衝程: 67mm x 66.8mm
壓縮比: 19.7
最大輸出功率: 34kW/8,500rpm
最大扭矩: 43.2Nm/6,000rpm
機油容量: 3.2L
燃油系統
供油: PGM-FI
油缸容量: 11.2L
燃油消耗率: 26.7KM/L
電子系統
始動型式: 電子
蓄電池容量: 12V
ACG輸出: 0.34kW
傳動系統
離合器類型: 濕式多板液壓
變速箱類型: 6速
末級傳動機構: 鏈條
車架
類型: 鋼質菱形
車體
尺寸(L x W x H): 2,190mm x 820mm 1,090mm
軸距: 1,488mm
前傾角: 28°
拖曳距: 110mm
座高: 690mm
離地距離: 135mm
車輛自重: 190kg
轉彎半徑: 2.85m
懸吊
前懸吊類型: 41mm 伸縮叉
後懸吊類型: 昭和
車輪
前輪輞尺寸: 16M/C x MT3.00
後輪輞尺寸: 16M/C x MT3.00
前輪胎: 130/90-16M/C 67H
後輪胎: 150/80-16M/C 71H
制動系統
系統類型: 雙通道
儀錶和電子系統
儀錶和電子系統: /
儀錶: 數字
前大燈: 燈泡 55W
尾燈: 燈泡 8.3W

* 所有技術規格均為臨時性的,如有更改,恕不另行通知。

瀏覽其他 街車

瀏覽所有街車

瀏覽所有電單車