CRF250L

The essence of what makes a true dual-purpose motorcycle has long been in Honda's DNA. In the late 1970s the XL250S was launched, a bike providing genuine on-road usability with excellent off-road performance. The entire XL range that followed became legendary, and proved that bolting an economical and easy-to-use single-cylinder four-stroke engine into a competent chassis, created a bike that was useful, versatile and, as riders the world over found, fun.

Exhaustive discussions within Honda R&D took place about the creation of a brand new dual-purpose machine. The company's long history – in off-road competition and dual-purpose machinery – was a useful touchstone when development of the bike first began, and inspired the team that worked on it from the outset.

Looking to the needs of customers came first. While some riders insist upon competition-level off-road performance, many others value ease of use, practicality and convenience. For weekday, urban use they wanted a tough, practical bike with cutting-edge off-road style. But, come the weekend, it needed to provide a ticket to ride, wherever they wanted to go, on or off-road.

Honda's new dual-purpose platform was always viewed by its development engineers with global perspective, as a bike for the whole world. It not only needed a powerful and frugal engine, its chassis also had to have a broad and capable range. The bike was to be affordable, offering high quality and outstanding value for money, with low overall running costs a priority.

Perhaps most important, and a driving force for the engineers working exhaustively to deliver such a multi-faceted motorcycle, was to produce something that could connect many people to Honda, and help them realise their dreams in a way that only a motorcycle can.

The CRF250L is that motorcycle.

The CRF250L is a dual-purpose motorcycle. Its dimensions, ergonomics, low weight, long-travel 43mm Showa USD forks and Pro-link rear suspension make it equally at home on city streets or country trails. The single-cylinder engine provides useful power and torque across a wide rev range, with excellent fuel economy. The crisp styling takes cues from the legendary CRF competition range, and, as expected from Honda,both build quality and engineering standard is high. The key phrase used throughout CRF250L development was: "…to make 'On' (daily life) more convenient and 'Off' (weekends) more enjoyable!"

Engine

The CRF250L's lightweight and compact liquid-cooled single-cylinder 249cc DOHC engine produces smooth and consistent torque at low rpm, aiding rear wheel traction and rider feel. Equally, the short stroke (76x55mm) engine's high rpm performance is excellent; throughout its rev range and provides well-balanced and very usable power delivery.

To create a tractable engine across such a broad rev range, much research and development effort went into the intake and exhaust system. The ideal internal dimensions were found for the throttle body and exhaust pipe, both in terms of diameter and length. A new design of viscous air filter and large 5.7L air box has been employed to maximize airflow.

The CRF250L engine team came up with a new and extremely compact roller/rocker arm design for the low-friction valve train. This in turn allowed the use of a smaller cylinder head. An iridium spark plug, along with precise metering of fuel from the PGM-FI injection system, further enhances combustion efficiency and improves environmental credentials.

Reducing internal frictional losses, the CRF250L engine uses an offset cylinder while the piston itself incorporates a special surface material, plus a molybdenum coating. The oil pump features an internal relief structure that prevents aeration of relieved oil.

A first for Honda in a single-cylinder off-road engine is the crank journal. It employs a half-split, press-fit metal bearing while the crank bearing uses a cast-iron bush. The net result of this new design reduces weight and makes for a smoother engine; it strengthens the rigidity of the case housing and minimizes the internal diameter change due to thermal expansion. A primary balance shaft further reduces vibration. The new six-speed gearbox and clutch were designed in conjunction and strengthened to cope with the extra stress riding off-road can produce.

The cooling system uses a 10.7 kW heat-release radiator, sited on the left of the bike, protected with a polypropylene grill baffled to improve airflow. A thin guide-ring cooling fan is used to maintain even temperatures at low speeds, either in congested traffic or tricky off-road situations.

To deal with Euro III emissions regulations an O2 Lambda sensor works in conjunction with a secondary air injection system. The catalyzer is sited inside the tapered exhaust muffler.

Chassis

With the versatility demanded of the CRF250L from the outset, a brand new frame evolved to house the new engine. Constructed from steel, the twin oval-section main spars and semi-double cradle provide the strength needed for off-road riding. The slim, round-section steel bolt-on sub-frame supports two adults plus a 5kg load. Guards are situated above the rider's foot pegs to protect the frame from boot scuffs.

A wheelbase of 1,445mm is matched to a 27.6°' rake with 113mm trail, giving excellent stability and agility.

The 43mm Showa inverted fork is incredibly rigid, with performance perfectly honed throughout its 250mm stroke for use over a wide range of terrain and speeds. Pro-Link rear suspension features a 240mm axle stroke; the Showa shock absorber is a single tube design with 40mm diameter cylinder. The tapered aluminium swingarm incorporates a monoblock casting; a method that allows for production of intricate shapes. It provides the correct rigidity balance while ensuring strength, and reducing un-sprung mass. Extruded aluminium is used for the chain adjustment collar.

The front brake uses a single 256mm disc gripped by a two-piston caliper, the rear, a 220mm disc with single-piston caliper. Braking has been tuned to offer excellent feel with a high level of controllability. The lightweight discs feature a wave design – taken directly from the CRF250R/CRF450R – with exceptional self-cleaning abilities in adverse conditions.

Lightweight aluminium rims further reduce un-sprung mass. The directly attached spoke pattern layout is taken from the CRF250R/CRF450R and benefits from extreme rigidity. Block pattern enduro-style tyres (front: 3.00-21 51P, rear: 120/80-18 62P) provide traction in a wide range of riding situations. The 21 inch front wheel and 18 inch rear increase stability on rough terrain and allow the fitment of more off-road specific tyres if required.

Equipment/Styling

The CRF250L's digital instrument cluster contains a fuel meter, with built-in clock and twin trip functions. The headlight visor provides visual CRF-inspired styling, protects the instruments and houses an H4 60W/55 bulb.

Overall styling of the CRF250L owes much to the elements of the competition CRF-R range, incorporating principles of mass centralization and triangular proportion. Ergonomic considerations were also a key factor, as the bike is required to perform, handle well, and be comfortable in a wide variety of conditions. The braced handlebar provides an upright and relaxed riding position, with plenty of leverage for bike control, and a 45° turning angle either side give a tight turning circle which is useful for dealing with urban traffic or tight trails.

The slim fuel tank holds 7.7L, and combined with the comfortable, flat seat offers maximum control and choice of riding position. A compact, lockable toolbox is sited at the base of the rear fender.

CRF250L EXTREME RED

CRF250L EXTREME RED

Technical Specifications

ENGINE
Type: Liquid-cooled 4-stroke DOHC single cylinder
Displacement: 250cc
Bore x Stroke: 76.0×55.0 mm
Compression Ratio: 10.7
Max Power Output: 17.0/8500 kW/rpm (95/1/EC)
Max. Torque: 22.0/7000 Nm/min (95/1/EC)
Oil Capacity: 1.8L
FUEL SYSTEM
Carburation: Programmed fuel injection system (PGM-FI)
Fuel Consumption: 32.1km/L (90.4mpg)* (WMTC mode、Class3-1)
ELECTRICAL SYSTEM
Starter: Self-starter
Battery Capacity: 12V 6Ah (10HR)
ACG Output: 0.34 kW/5,000 rpm
DRIVETRAIN
Clutch Type: Wet multiplate with coil springs
Transmission Type: Constant mesh 6-speed return
Final Drive: Chain
FRAME
Type: Semi-double cradle
CHASSIS
Dimensions (L x W x H): 2.195m × 0.815m × 1.195m
Wheelbase: 1.445m
Caster Angle: 27.6°
Trail: 113mm
Seat Height: 0.875m
Ground Clearance: 0.255m
Kerb Weight: 144kg
SUSPENSION
Front: Telescopic (Inverted) 43mm diameter slide pipe
Rear Wheel: Swing arm (Pro-link suspension system) 40mm diameter cylinder
WHEELS
Front Wheel: Wire Spoke
Rear Wheel: Wire Spoke
Front Rim Size: 21 X 1.60
Rear Wheel: 18 X 2.15
Front Tyre: 3.00-21 51P
Rear Wheel: 120/80-18 62P
Travel: Front: 250mm
Rear Wheel: 240mm
BRAKES
Front: Hydraulic disk (256-mm brake disc/2-piston caliper)
Rear: Hydraulic disk (220-mm brake disc/1-piston caliper)

* All specifications are provisional and subject to change without notice.

* Please note that the figures provided are results obtained by Honda under standardised testing conditions prescribed by WMTC. Tests are conducted on a rolling road using a standard version of the vehicle with only one rider and no additional optional equipment. Actual fuel consumption may vary depending on how you ride, how you maintain your vehicle, weather, road conditions, tire pressure, installation of accessories, cargo, rider and passenger weight, and other factors.

< Browse All Motorcycle

CRF250L

長久以來,本田一直致力於打造真正的雙用途電單車。1970年代末期推出的XL250S是一款既有純正的公路實用性,又有優異越野性能的電單車。隨後的整個XL系列都成為傳奇,並且證明了將經濟型和易用型單缸4衝程引擎安裝在適當的車體上,可以製造出一種實用並且多用途、而且廣受騎士歡迎的電單車。

為設計製造出全新的雙用途電單車,本田研發人員進行了徹底細緻的討論。該公司在越野競速和雙用途機車領域的悠久歷史,對於研發電單車是極為有用的試金石,從一開始就對研發團隊起到了良好的激勵作用。

首先要瞭解客戶的需求。儘管一些騎士堅持要有競速級別的越野性能,但其他很多人則重視易用性、實用性和便捷性。對於城市通勤族來說,平時他們需要一種堅固實用,同時又具有前緣越野風格的電單車。但在週末時,他們需要的是一種自由自在的駕騎感受,想去哪裡就去哪裡。

一直以來,具有全球化戰略眼光的本田開發工程師,都將他們的雙用途平臺視為一款面向全世界的電單車。它不但需要強力和經濟的引擎,其車體還必須具有廣泛的用途。電單車必須價格合理,具有高品質,突出的性價比,總體運行成本一定要低。

促使工程師們竭盡全力推出這麼一款多用途電單車,其最重要的原因是要製造出可以讓人們與本田聯繫在一起的產品,説明他們實現只有電單車才能實現的夢想。

CRF250L就是這樣一款電單車。

CRF250L是一款雙用途電單車。尺寸合適、人體工學設計、輕量化、長行程的43mm Showa USD前叉和Pro-link後避震系統,使其在城市街道和鄉村街道都有舒服的駕騎感受。單缸引擎可以在較大的轉速範圍內提供實用的動力和扭力,具有優異的燃油經濟性。清爽的設計風格,靈感來源自傳奇的CRF比賽系列,正如本田所期望的,工藝品質和工程標準都符合高品質的要求。

CRF250L開發中過程中使用的格言是:“…工作更便捷,假期更享受!”

引擎

CRF250L的輕量化和緊湊水冷單缸249cc DOHC引擎在低轉速時產生暢順和持續的扭力,幫助後輪牽引,亦使騎士感到輕鬆。同樣地,短衝程(76x55mm)引擎在全轉速域內的高轉速性能也很優異,可提供平衡的、極為實用的動力傳遞。

為了製造出具有大轉速域的易用引擎,在進排氣系統上投入了大量的研發資源。得出了節氣門體和排氣管的理想內部尺寸,精確到了直徑和長度資料。使用全新設計的粘滯空氣篩檢程式和大型5.7升氣箱,實現氣流最大化。

CRF250L引擎團隊為低摩擦氣門機構採用了新型和極其緊湊的滾子/搖臂設計。這反過來又為小型氣缸頭的使用提供了可行性。銥合金火花塞以及通過PGM-FI噴射系統精密計算的燃油量,進一步提高了燃燒效率和降低環境污染。

為降低內部摩擦損失,CRF250L引擎採用偏心氣缸,同時活塞本身加入特殊表面材料和鉬塗層。油泵裝有內部釋放結構,避免釋放的燃油發生曝氣。

本田在單缸越野引擎中首選了曲軸頸。它使用半分型、壓力配合金屬軸承,同時曲軸軸承使用鑄鐵襯套。該新型設計帶來的好處是重量減輕,獲得運行更暢順的引擎;同時增強外殼剛性,儘量減小熱膨脹導致的內徑變形。主平衡軸進一步減少振動。新型六速齒輪箱和離合器採用耦合和加強設計,減少越野駕騎可能產生的過大應力。

位於電單車左側的冷卻系統使用10.7kW散熱器,採用聚丙烯格柵擋板保護,增強氣流。使用薄導環冷卻風扇,無論在擁擠的交通還是在複雜的越野情況下,即便使用低轉速也可以保持溫度的穩定。

為了遵守歐III排放法規,結合使用了Lambda含氧感測器與二次空氣噴射系統。催化轉換器位於錐形排氣消音器內部。

車體

由於在設計之初就對CRF250L提出了多用途的要求,因此採用了全新車架,以便安裝新型引擎。採用鋼材製造的雙橢圓截面主樑和半-雙搖籃,提供了越野駕騎所需要的強度。細長、圓形截面鋼質螺栓緊固副車架,可支撐兩位元成年人和5公斤負載。護板位於騎士腳踏上部,用於保護車架,避免腳部摩擦。

1445mm的軸距匹配27.6°傾角和113mm拖曳距,提供極佳的穩定性和敏捷性。

43mm Showa倒叉具有極高的剛性,其250mm行程性能得到完美優化,適用於各種各樣的地形和速度條件。Pro-Link後避震系統具有240mm軸行程;Showa避震器為單筒設計,其缸直徑為40mm。錐形鋁合金後搖臂加入塊鑄——這是一種製作複雜形狀物件的工藝。它可以在確保強度的情況下提供正確的剛性平衡,同時減輕非避震品質。鏈條調整環採用了擠制鋁材。

前掣動器採用雙活塞卡鉗和256mm單碟,後輪則採用單活塞卡鉗和220mm掣動盤,並對掣動進行了優化,帶來高度可控性的卓越感受。輕量化掣動盤採用直接來自於CRF250R/CRF450R的波型設計,在惡劣條件下具有優異的自清潔功能。

輕量化鋁合金輪圈進一步減輕非懸掛品質[YH1] 。直接安裝的輻型設計源自CRF250R/CRF450R,具有極佳的剛性。塊狀耐久輪胎(前輪:3.00-21 51P,後輪:120/80-18 62P)為各種駕騎條件提供牽引力。21英寸前輪和18英寸後輪增加崎嶇地形上的穩定性,如果需要,可以使用更適於越野的輪胎。

設備/風格

CRF250L的電子儀錶板裝有燃油表,配有內置時鐘和雙里程功能[YH2] 。前照燈防眩罩採用視覺化CRF風格,可保護儀錶,同時安裝有H4 60W/55燈泡。

CRF250L的整體風格很大程度上與競品CRF-R系列類似,採用品質集中原則和三角比例設計。人體工學也是一個重要的考慮因素,因為電單車需要在各種條件下都能工作、操控良好和舒適。牢固的車把能夠引導[YH3] 直立和輕鬆的駕騎體位,同時為電單車操控帶來足夠的平衡力,兩側的45°轉向角可實現緊致的轉向迴圈,對於城市通行或狹窄路段等場合相當實用。

細長的油缸容量為7.7升,與舒適平坦的座椅連接,帶來最大程度的操控和駕騎空間。小巧的可鎖定工具箱位於後擋泥板的底部。

CRF250L EXTREME RED

CRF250L EXTREME RED

技術規格

引擎
引擎類型 四衝水冷DOHC4活瓣單汽缸
引擎排氣量 250cc
壓縮比 10.7
最大馬力輸出: 17.0/8500 kW/rpm (95/1/EC)
最大扭力 22.0/7000 Nm/min (95/1/EC)
燃油消耗率 32.1km/L (90.4mpg)* (WMTC模式、Class3-1))
機油容量: 1.8L
點火系統 全電晶體蓄電池點火
點火正時 10°(怠速)
轉速限值 10500(rpm)
始動型式 自起動機
汽化 程式控制燃油噴射系統(PGM-FI)
怠速轉速 1450±100 (rpm)
缸徑 × 衝程 76.0×55.0 mm
蓄電池容量 12V 6Ah (10HR)
ACG輸出 0.34 kW/5,000 rpm
火花塞類型 SIMR8A9 (NGK)
節氣門內徑 36mm
變速箱
離合器 濕式多片螺旋彈簧離合器
傳動: 鏈條
初級減速 2.807
齒輪比 2.857
齒輪箱/變速箱類型 常嚙合6速往復檔
車體
車架類型 半-雙搖籃
前傾角: 27.6°
拖曳距: 113mm
轉向半徑 2.3m
尺寸和重量
裝備重量 144kg
最大允許重量/承載 159kg
燃油容量 7.7L
長度 x 寬度 x 高度 2.195×0.815×1.195 m
軸距 1.445m
座高: 0.875m
離地距離: 0.255m
車輪、避震系統和掣動器
前掣動 液壓掣動盤(256mm掣動盤/雙活塞卡鉗)
前輪 輻條(輪輞)21 X 1.60)
前輪胎 3.00-21 51P
後掣動 液壓掣動盤(220mm掣動盤/單活塞卡鉗)
後輪 輻條(輪圈)18 X 2.15)
後輪胎 120/80-18 62P
前避震 伸縮式(倒叉)43mm直徑外管
前輪輪徑 250mm
後避震 搖臂(Pro-link避震系統)40mm缸直徑
後輪輪徑 240mm

* 所有技術規格均為臨時性的,如有更改,恕不另行通知。

* 請注意,文中提供的數位是本田在WMTC規定的標準化試驗條件下獲取的。試驗是使用標準版本的車輛在滾壓道路上進行的,只有一名駕駛員,無其他可選設備。實際燃油消耗可能會根據您的騎乘方式、車輛維護方式、天氣、路況、胎壓、配件安裝、貨物、駕駛員和乘客體重以及其他因素的變化而改變。

瀏覽所有爬山車

< 瀏覽所有電單車