CBR500R

(Available Version: CBR500R / CBR500R(With ABS)

Fast, frugal, affordable and fun, Honda’s CBR500R – on sale since 2013 – has helped redefine and re-energise the middleweight class and brings sporting energy, plus engineering DNA of larger CBRs, to Honda’s twin-cylinder line-up. Dozens of young riders from around the world developed their racecraft on CBR500Rs in the first two seasons of Honda’s one-make European Junior Cup race series.

Suitable for riders looking to move up from a 125 (or holding an A2 licence) it injects the excitement of sports bike ownership into every ride, yet also delivers real-world comfort with sensible running costs, making it a great bike to commute through the working week – and cut loose at the weekend on.

And with its giant-killing capacity, the CBR500R has also found favour with experienced riders looking to downsize their machinery, while preserving the essence of enjoyable motorcycling.

The 16YM CBR500R is a considered and thorough evolution that elevates the machine further to offer the maximum sporty performance, style and presence from a genuine A2 licence-compliant motorcycle.

While its 471cc DOHC engine (producing 35kW and returning 29.4km/litre) and steel diamond-tube frame remain unchanged, the CBR500R is redrawn with aggressive and flowing new lines front to back. The styling integrates fluidly and creates an aerodynamic form ready to carve cleanly through the air; an LED headlight and taillight also add a premium feel. A range of dynamic new colours add further to the visual appeal.

A larger fuel tank extends range, and detail improvements – hinged fuel cap, adjustable-reach brake lever, redesigned seat and ‘wave’ style ignition key – elevate the overall owning experience.

The ride is improved with the addition of adjustable spring preload in the front forks, redesigned shift drum for smoother gear changes and new short exhaust muffler, with tuned internals, that emits a crisp howl worthy of the engine’s character and the machine’s CBR prefix.

Styling, Equipment & Colours

The CBR500R has found popularity among owners because of its manageable size for riding in and around town, and sports performance out on the open, twisty roads. For the next stage of the machine’s development, the target for Honda’s engineers was to maintain its compact form, but give it a unique and hard-edged look. The styling concept is simply headed ‘Aggressive Speed Shape.’

It starts at the front of the sharply angled fairing, and each curve and angle flows through to the sporty upswept tail unit. The sharply-angled dual LED headlights are compact but bright, and – combined with twin position lights – contribute to the CBR500R’s assertive forward stance.

Narrow slits feature above each headlight, guiding air inside the fairing, reducing frontal pressure; a duct in the lower part of the screen reduces turbulence and promotes smooth flow around the rider’s helmet.

There’s a sense of continuity in the design theme with the angular contour surface of the fairing cowls – which also feature ducting to help aerodynamics and air flow to the airbox – plus heavy side slits, tying in with the ’character’ line and shaping of the side cowls and fuel tank. Each line interlocks and complements the next, and partially blacked-out fairing lowers and side cowls underscore the whole design.

Detail upgrades for rider benefit include a hinged fuel cap and 5-step adjustable span brake lever. The new ‘wave’ key also has a smoother, more premium feel in use. Both rider and pillion footpeg hangers have been reduced in size, with die-cast aluminium footpegs and integrated grab rails for the passenger adding further touches of class and quality. The rear seat unit is eye-catchingly small, and finished with a clear-lensed rear LED light unit and sharply-designed (and easily removable) steel fender mount.

The comprehensive dash features a digital speedometer, digital bar graph tachometer, odometer, dual trip meters, clock, plus digital fuel level gauge and fuel consumption. HISS (Honda Intelligent Security System) is built in to the ignition; there’s space under the seat to store a U-lock.

Engine

The CBR500R’s 8-valve liquid-cooled parallel twin layout offers a great balance of physical size and flexible output. The ‘triangle’ proportion of crankshaft, main shaft and countershaft is very similar to that of Honda’s four-cylinder RR engines and much of the internal structure and engineering is taken directly from both the CBR600RR and CBR1000RR.

Bore and stroke is set at 67mm x 66.8mm; the crankshaft pins are phased at 180° and a primary couple-balancer sits behind the cylinders, close to the bike’s centre of gravity. The primary and balancer gears use scissor gears, reducing noise. The crank counterweight is specifically shaped for couple-balance and its light weight allows the engine to spin freely, with reduced inertia.

PGM-FI fuel injection provides superb throttle response and peak power of 35kW arrives at 8,500rpm, with 43Nm torque delivered at 7,000rpm.

The engine acts as a stressed member, reinforcing the frame’s rigidity with four frame hangers on the cylinder head. Internally the cylinder head uses roller rocker arms; shim-type valve adjustment allows them to be light, for lower valve-spring load and reduced friction. A silent (SV Chain) cam chain has the surface of its pins treated with Vanadium, reducing friction with increased protection against dust. Inlet valve diameter is 26.0mm with exhaust valve diameter of 21.5mm.

Bore size of 67mm is identical to that of the CBR600RR. The piston shape is based upon those used in the CBR1000RR to reduce piston ‘noise’ at high rpm. Friction is reduced by the addition of striations on the piston skirt (a finish that increases surface area, introducing gaps in which oil can flow for better lubrication). As with the CBR600RR and CBR1000RR, an AB 1 salt bath process, used after isonite nitriding, forms a protective oxidisation membrane.

The crankcase uses centrifugally cast thin-walled sleeves, and the same bore interval as the CBR600RR helps them be as compact and light as possible. Their internal design reduces the ‘pumping’ losses that can occur with a 180° phased firing order. Using the same internal relief structure as that of the CBR1000RR, the oil pump features improved aeration performance, with reduced friction; a deep sump reduces oil movement under hard cornering and braking. Oil capacity is 3.2L.

A six-speed gearbox mirrors that of its RR siblings using the same gear change arm structure and link mechanism. In an update for 2016, for easier urban riding, the shift drum stopper spring load has been revised, along with the shape of the shift drum centre. The result is smoother, easier gear changing.

The gasflow route from airbox to exhaust is as straight as possible and a plate in the airbox separates the airflow to each cylinder. A new exhaust muffler design uses two internal chambers, joined by a punched link pipe; it’s physically shorter (aiding mass centralisation), 2 kilograms lighter and delivers a crisp exhaust note as rpm rises..

Chassis

The CBR500R’s 35mm diameter steel diamond-tube mainframe is light and strong, with a tuned degree of yield that gives plenty of feedback to the rider as road surfaces change. The shape and position of the engine mounts, plus the frame’s rigidity balance, reduces vibration.

Wheelbase is 1410mm and rake and trail are set at 25.5°/102mm giving nimble, yet reassuring steering. Mass centralisation, with the engine in very close proximity to the swingarm pivot point, delivers turning agility and optimum front/rear weight distribution ensures stability. Kerb weight is 194kg.

Seat height is low at 785mm, making the CBR500R very easy to manage and its sporty riding position will comfortably accommodate riders of varying heights thanks to a relatively high handlebar position.

Overall dimensions are 2080mm x 750mm x 1145mm, with 140mm ground clearance. The fuel tank now holds 16.7L, including reserve, and combined with the engine’s excellent fuel economy gives a range of 470km.

The 41mm telescopic front fork, with 120mm stroke, delivers a compliant yet controlled ride; for 2016 the CBR500R gains spring preload adjustment and the fork legs are topped with Blue Alumite. Pro-Link monoshock rear suspension features 9-stage preload adjustment and works through a rigid box-section steel swingarm. Final drive is via 520 sealed chain.

Lightweight, 17-inch cast aluminium wheels employ hollow cross-section Y-shaped spokes. Front wheel width is 3.5inch with a 120/70-ZR17 tyre, the rear 4.5inch and 160/60-ZR17 tyre. A single front 320mm wavy disc and two-piston brake caliper is matched to a 240mm rear disc and single-piston caliper. ABS is fitted as standard.

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) YELLOW

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) YELLOW

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) BLACK

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) BLACK

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) BLACK+ORANGE

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) BLACK+ORANGE

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) WHITE+BLUE

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) WHITE+BLUE

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) RED

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) RED

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) HRC

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) HRC

Technical Specifications

ENGINE
Type: Liquid-Cooled, parallel twin
Displacement: 471cc
No of Valves per Cylinder: 4
Bore x Stroke: 67mm x 66.8mm
Compression Ratio: 10.7:1
Max Power Output: 35kW @ 8500rpm
Max. Torque: 43Nm @ 7000rpm
Oil Capacity: 3.2L
FUEL SYSTEM
Carburation: PGM-FI
Fuel Tank Capacity: 16.7L
Fuel Consumption: 29.4km/litre
ELECTRICAL SYSTEM
Starter: Motor
Battery Capacity: 12V 8.6AH
ACG Output: 23.4A/2000rpm
DRIVETRAIN
Clutch Type: Wet multiplate
Transmission Type: 6­-speed
Final Drive: Chain
FRAME
Type: Steel, Diamond
CHASSIS
Dimensions (L x W x H): 2080mm x 750mm x 1145mm
Wheelbase: 1,410mm
Caster Angle: 25.5°
Trail: 102mm
Seat Height: 785mm
Ground Clearance: 140mm
Kerb Weight: 194kg
SUSPENSION
Front: Conventional telescopic, 41mm, pre-load adjustable.
Rear Wheel: Prolink mono with 9 stage Preload adjuster, steel square pipe swingarm
WHEELS
Front Wheel: Multi-spoke Aluminium Cast
Rear Wheel: Multi-spoke Aluminium Cast
Front Rim Size: 17 x MT3.5
Rear Rim Size: 17 x MT4.5
Front Tyre: 120/70ZR – 17M/C
Rear Tyre: 160/60ZR – 17M/C
BRAKES
System: 2-Channel
Front: Single Wavy Disk, 320mm, 2 pot calliper
Rear: Single Wavy Disk, 240mm, 1 pot calliper
INSTRUMENTS & ELECTRICS
Instruments: Digital Speedometer, Digital Bar Graph Tachometer, Dual Trip Meters, Digital Fuel Level Gauge & Fuel Consumption Gauge, Digital Clock
Security System: H.I.S.S (Honda Intelligent Security System)
Headlight: Low 3.8W. Hi 6.4W x 2 lights

* All specifications are provisional and subject to change without notice.

* Please note that the figures provided are results obtained by Honda under standardised testing conditions prescribed by WMTC. Tests are conducted on a rolling road using a standard version of the vehicle with only one rider and no additional optional equipment. Actual fuel consumption may vary depending on how you ride, how you maintain your vehicle, weather, road conditions, tire pressure, installation of accessories, cargo, rider and passenger weight, and other factors.

See other Super Sport Motorcycle

< Browse All Super Sport

< Browse All Motorcycle

CBR500R

(可選型號: CBR500R / CBR500R(附 ABS)

16YM CBR500R 已整裝待發,即將帶來全面升級。它不僅擁有拉風的造型設計,與眾不同的運動感,更有全方位增強的全新配置。包括 LED 照明、更大的油箱、可調式前叉——此外,它經過重新設計的排氣裝置品質集中,將為我們帶來無比悅耳的排氣聲浪。

快捷簡便,經濟實惠,充滿樂趣,這便是Honda CBR500R 電單車的最好詮釋。自2013年銷售之日起,它便憑藉 CBR 系列的一貫品質以及豪華的雙缸配置,徹底改變了中量級電單車賽格局,為比賽重新注入了運動力量。在本田歐洲青年杯電單車系列賽的前兩屆賽事中,來自世界各地的無數年輕車手騎著 CBR500R 參加了比賽。

這款無可比擬的電單車,適合所有想告別小排量 125cc的騎士們。它為您提供舒適的駕駛體驗,而它的維護費用也同樣非常合理。它既適合在工作日往返通勤,又適合在節假日自由出行,為您的每一次騎行帶來全新的精彩享受。

由於它的性能極為出色,不少經驗豐富的車手也看中了它精簡的車身以及毫不遜色的駕駛體驗,對它青睞有加。

16YM CBR500R 是一款全新的創新體驗,是一次外觀與運動性的全面躍進,是一場為騎士精心準備的駕駛盛宴。

在保持 471cc 排量的 DOHC 引擎(功率 35kW,油耗 29.4km/L)與鋼管鑽石車架結構不變的基礎上,CBR500R 的車體經過重新設計,變為更加具有速度感的流線型。更加符合空氣動力學的新造型讓它得以迎風而行,而 LED 頭燈與尾燈讓它再添風采。全新動感顏色系列,使得它的外觀更加引人注目。

在油箱擴容的基礎上,細節設計也得到再次改良——鉸鏈式油箱蓋、可調式掣動手柄、重新設計的座位以及“波浪”型點火鑰匙——讓您的電單車更加物有所值。

為了進一步改善駕駛體驗,本款電單車前叉彈簧預負荷可調節;換擋鼓也經過重新設計,換擋更加流暢;排氣消聲器內部經過調整,駕駛時可發出清脆的轟鳴聲,彰顯 CBR 系列本色。

款式、裝備與顏色

CBR500R 小巧的尺寸非常適合城市騎行,其良好的運動性使它在開放彎曲的道路上表現同樣出色,因此深受使用者們的青睞。在電單車開發的下一階段,Honda工程師的目標是在不破壞其緊湊的結構基礎上,賦予它更加獨特,更加硬派的外形。它的款式設計風格與它“速度無極限”的理念完全吻合。

車身前端是大幅傾斜的整流罩,車身的每一道弧線都平滑過渡到它向上翹起,充滿動感的尾部。尖角 LED 雙頭燈小巧明亮加上兩邊的指示燈,讓 CBR500R 充滿更加充滿一往無前的風範。

每個前照燈上方都有一條狹窄的縫隙,用於引導整流罩內的空氣流動,減少正面空氣阻力。螢幕下方的導管用來減少湍流,促進駕駛者頭盔附近的空氣流通。

這款電單車的主題設計方面保持了同樣的風格,無論是棱角分明的整流罩——這種設計同樣有助於讓空氣流入氣箱——還是厚重的側縫,都與車身整體特徵線條,以及側通風口和油箱外形的設計保持一致。車身每條曲線都與其它曲線相輔相成,而整流罩下部及側通風口部分塗黑,進一步強調了車身的設計感。

細節方面也毫不馬虎,騎士們可以享受鉸鏈式油箱蓋與五段可調掣動手柄。全新的“波浪”型鑰匙手感平滑,使用起來更加得心應手。騎士與後座腳蹬尺寸減小,而它的壓鑄鋁質腳蹬與一體式扶手,增加了質感與乘座時的舒適度。它的後座小巧精緻,裝有晶瑩剔透的 LED 尾燈以及造型氣派(且易於拆卸)的鋼質擋泥板。

儀錶板包括數碼儀表、數碼條形轉速表、里程表、雙單程里程表、時間、以及數碼油位表與數碼油耗計。點火裝置內置 HISS(引擎防盜系統);座位下方有足夠空間存放 U 型鎖。

引擎

CBR500R 的四衝水冷並列兩汽缸,DOHC 八汽閥設計,既控制了車身的物理尺寸,又保證了靈活的馬力輸出功率。引擎曲軸、主軸與副軸的“三角”比例與Honda四缸 RR 系列引擎構造類似,其內部結構大部分採用了 CBR600RR 與 CBR1000RR 的原設計。

缸徑x衝程 67mm×66.8mm,曲軸銷相位角 180 度。主平衡錘位於氣缸後方,靠近電單車重心位置。初級齒輪與平衡錘齒輪採用剪式齒輪設計,可有效降低噪音。曲軸自身重量較輕,配重與平衡錘形狀相吻合,使得引擎自由轉動時慣性較小。

PGM-FI 使得油門回應極為靈敏,轉速 8500rpm 時峰值功率可達 35kW。轉速 7000rpm 時可達 43Nm 扭力。

引擎同樣作為受力部件,通過氣缸蓋上的四個吊架增加了車架的整體剛性。內部氣缸蓋使用滾子搖臂設計,通過墊片式調節閥減輕氣門彈簧負荷,降低摩擦。靜音凸輪鏈鏈條(SV 鏈條)表面凸起處經釩處理,可有效降低摩擦,並為鏈條提供防塵保護。進氣閥直徑為 26.0mm,排氣閥直徑為 21.5mm。

內徑尺寸為 67mm,與 CBR600RR 型相同。活塞形狀基於 CBR1000RR 內部活塞設計,高轉速時可降低噪音。活塞裙處增加了條紋設計,降低摩擦力(此道結束工序可增加表面積並產生缺口,使潤滑油可以更好進行潤滑)。與 CBR600RR 及 CBR1000RR 相同,氮化處理後還會進行一道 AB1 鹽浴工序,形成保護性氧化膜。

曲軸箱採用了離心鑄造薄壁套筒,孔距與 CBR600RR 相同,使之更為緊湊及輕量化。它的內部設計有效減少了點火順序相位角為 180°時帶來的泵壓損失。採用與 CBR1000RR 相同的內部泄壓結構,油泵氣流導通性更好,摩擦係數更低。較深的油箱設計,使得它即使在急轉彎與煞車時,油箱內的汽油晃動也能同時保持穩定。機油容量為3.2L。

它的六速變速箱結構與 RR 系列構造類似,採用了相同的換擋臂機構與連杆機構。為了使它更加適合城市騎行,2016年推出的新款車型調整了換擋鼓止動彈簧載荷,換擋鼓中心形狀也經過了重新修改。改進後的車型換擋更加輕盈、流暢。

從進氣到排氣的風道盡可能保持平直,進氣箱內置氣板,可將氣流分流至各個氣缸內。新的排氣消聲器採用了雙內腔設計,內腔之間由穿孔連接管進行連接。這種設計更短(且有助於集中排氣),而且可以節省 2 千克重量。在轉速較高的情況下,排氣時可以發出清脆的聲浪。

車體

CBR500R 的 35mm 直徑鋼管鑽石車架結構扎實,屈服度恰到好處。當路面發生變化時可給予騎士充分回饋。引擎架的形狀位置與車架的剛性平衡可有效減少震動。

它的軸距為 1410mm,傾角與前拖曳距為 25.5°/102mm,使得轉向靈敏而易於控制。引擎位置與後搖臂樞軸點位置接近,品質集中,這賦予了它良好的轉向性能,同時最大限度優化了前後重量比,有助於保持車體穩定性。裝備重量為 194kg。

座椅高度僅有 785mm,使得 CBR500R 具有良好的操控性。由於它的手把位置較高,身高各異的騎士們可以很容易調整到適合自己的位置。

總尺寸為 2080mm x 750mm x 1145mm,離地距離為 140mm。油箱容量 16.7L(含備用油量)。引擎燃油利用率極高,滿油狀態下可行駛 470km。

41mm套管油壓前叉,配合 120mm 行程,使操控變得得心應手。2016年生產的 CBR500R 電單車,其彈簧預負荷經過重新調整,前叉柱也使用藍礬進行了表面處理。Pro-link Pro-link單筒避震,九段預載調較功能,通過剛性鋼管箱型後搖臂發揮作用。主傳動採用 520 目密封鏈條。

輪圈為 17 英寸輕質鋁合金輪圈,配有 Y 型空心輻條。前輪輪寬 3.5 英寸,採用 120/70-ZR17 輪胎。後輪輪寬 4.5 英寸,採用 160/60-ZR17 輪胎。前輪為雙活塞卡鉗,320mm 浪花碟。後輪為單活塞卡鉗,240mm浪花碟。車型標準配置防抱死系統。

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) YELLOW

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) YELLOW

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) BLACK

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) BLACK

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) BLACK+ORANGE

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) BLACK+ORANGE

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) WHITE+BLUE

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) WHITE+BLUE

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) RED

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) RED

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) HRC

CBR500R / CBR500R(ABS) HRC

規格表

引擎
類型: 四衝水冷並列兩汽缸,DOHC 八汽閥
排氣量: 471cc
各氣缸的氣門數 4
缸徑x衝程: 67mm x 66.8mm
壓縮比: 10.7:1
最大馬力: 35kW @ 8500rpm
最大扭力: 43Nm @ 7000rpm
機油容量: 3.2L
燃油系統
供油: PGM-FI
油缸容量: 16.7L
燃油消耗率: 29.4km/litre
電子系統
始動型式: 電馬達
蓄電池容量: 12V 8.6AH
ACG輸出: 23.4A/2000rpm
傳動系統
離合器類型: 濕式多片離合器
變速箱類型: 6速
傳動: 鏈傳動
車架
類型: 鋼管鑽石型車架
車體
尺寸(L x W x H): 2080mm x 750mm x 1145mm
軸距: 1,410mm
前傾角: 25.5度
拖曳距: 102mm
座高: 785mm
離地距離: 140mm
裝備重量: 194kg
避震系統
前避震: 41mm套管油壓前叉,122mm行程
後避震: Pro-link單筒避震,九段預載調較,104mm行程
輪胎
前輪類型: 多輻條鋁合金
後輪類型: 多輻條鋁合金
前輪規格: 17 x MT3.5
後輪規格: 17 x MT4.5
前胎: 120/70ZR – 17M/C
後胎: 160/60ZR – 17M/C
掣動系統
系統類型: 2-Channel
前輪類型: 320mm浪花碟配雙活塞卡鉗
後輪類型: 240mm浪花碟配單活塞卡鉗
儀錶和電子系統
儀錶: 數碼車速表、數碼條形轉速表、雙單程里程表、數碼油位表與數碼油耗計,時間
安全系統: H.I.S.S(引擎防盜系統)
頭燈: L近光燈 3.8W遠光燈 6.4W 雙燈

* 所有技術規格均為臨時性的,如有更改,恕不另行通知。

* 請注意,文中提供的數位是本田在WMTC規定的標準化試驗條件下獲取的。試驗是使用標準版本的車輛在滾壓道路上進行的,只有一名駕駛員,無其他可選設備。實際燃油消耗可能會根據您的騎乘方式、車輛維護方式、天氣、路況、胎壓、配件安裝、貨物、駕駛員和乘客體重以及其他因素的變化而改變。

瀏覽其他跑車

瀏覽所有跑車

瀏覽所有電單車